World Class Top 12 2016 announced in Miami

The Diageo World Class Top 12 2016 has delivered some shocks as Australia and the United States failed to make the cut in the cocktail competition.

The Top 12 bartenders who will go on to fight it out for the prestigious title are:

  • Dries Botty, Belgium
  • Shane Mulvany, Canada
  • Adrian Michalcik, Czech Republic
  • Jonas Anderson, Denmark
  • Jennifer Le Nechet, France
  • Adriana Chia, Spain
  • Johan Evers, Sweden
  • Nick Wu, Taiwan
  • Aidan Bowie, UK
  • Ryu Fujii, Japan
  • Mica Rousseau, Mexico
  • Kevin Kroon, The Netherlands

The finals are currently taking place in Miami and Charlie Ainsbury, from Sydney’s This Must Be The Place, was unlucky to be eliminated after strong presentations in the early rounds. Social media has been flooded with tributes to Ainsbury, a highly-respected member of the Australian bartending community.

The remaining competitors will now face off in the final round ‘American Classics’ on Wednesday (Miami-time) before the final six are announced. Thursday evening will then see a Pop-Up Challenge take place, before the final award ceremony takes place and the winner is announced on Friday Australian time.

Send via Email

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles