Nominations open for the Australian Whisky Awards

Nominations are now open for the 2022 Australian Whisky Awards, which aim to recognise Australian whisky’s best people, products and places.

This year’s award categories are: Whisky Distillery of the Year; Whisky Distiller of the Year; Whisky Personality of the Year; Whisky Venue of the Year and Whisky of the Year.

The nomination process is open to the trade as well as the public, with people able to select up to three nominees for each category.

This is your opportunity to have your say on those venues, whiskies and producers that have continually elevated Australia’s whisky industry to the incredible standards that we are seeing today.

Nominations are open now through the Australian Whisky Awards website, with tickets for the awards night, which takes place on Friday, 10 February, also now on sale. The event includes a three-course dinner, awards ceremony, networking opportunities and excusive whisky tasting.

Send via Email

Posted in → News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles